Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Chunks on land claims resetting completely ruining bases....

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Multiplayer Chunks on land claims resetting completely ruining bases....

We have had two chunks of land a landclaim was in completly reset in the last two days. It's a dedicated server with no mods.
    Attached Files

This may be the reason why we lost 1/4 of our base too, interesting. Can some dev confirm if the land claim block could have been the reason for a chunk reset on server? Our previous opinion was that our chunk reset was due to huge traffic nearby (some screamer farming ... xD, or maybe a bloodmoon horde - but it was all done like 5+ chunks away and way before chunk reset). But I have seen some other chunk resets/odd behaviour on chunk, where (probably) land claim was on server where I play and where I am an admin.

Edit: Too bad that I did not take screenshots.
    1 chunk reset was our base, where we lost part of it (simmilar to your first screen), I think I had a land claim on that chunk in pillar. Also owner and main admin checked and there was absolutely nothing in the logs, only way to repair it was to load a full server backup, which neither of us wanted, so I just rebuild it using CM.

Other chunk was where (or rly close near - I did not save a WP on map, but I will ask the player) the entire server saw some other player's land claim on map, which was odd so I went there to check it. Next day the chunk disapered (did not reset - there was a hole down to the bedrock and the chunk was buggy - repaired with "repairchunkdensity").

Since I play on PvE server not using land claims is an option, but on PvP server it would be rly bad.
    Last edited by Foxley; 01-10-2019, 10:45 AM.

Comment