Kinyajuu's Bio

Kinyajuu

I decided I would make a post to give a little back story to the fans. I know you guys wonder about the team and I'm here to at least give you insight into my past and how I got here. I've been playing video games as far back as I can remember. I had an atari 2600 until I was 7 or 8 then I got a nintendo. It was so much fun, even more fun once I had a game genie and learned about hex code hacking. That piqued my interest in games and how they work. I started programming around 9-10 years old when I got my first computer. Internet was on dial up back then and was long distance so I had to find things on the computer to keep myself entertained. While digging around in the file system I found something called QBasic. I eventually started modding the stock game that came with it, some gorrilas throwing explosive bannanas at each other (like worms world war but one weapon, bannanas). I was hooked. I got Doom the year after and also the internet. I found out about modding Doom and making levels. I was even more hooked. Fast forward 6 years, I was playing a game called Fallout: Tactics, it had an upcoming release for a level editor. I promptly went to the gamespy fansite (planetfallout) and asked if I could provide what html knowledge I had gained over the years, they said yes. I set up the map database and I did a couple of tutorials for using the editor (got it early WOO!). A year or so later the site was disbanded for whatever reason and I moved on to helping with a project called egoboo doing modeling (I've tried a little of everything by this point). Met the guy that did the voice for Serious Sam, made some models and animations, then moved on to looking for my first REAL programming gig. I eventually landed a job doing programming for a local real estate company (of which i returned to a few times over my career). I also spent 3 years doing Quality Assurance which taught me C# and how to be a better programmer. I also met another person as i